Review! Slave (A Dark(ish) Faerie Tale #1)Candace Blevins!

Slave - Candace Blevins



Because you're never too old for Faerie Tales...


Halflings born in the human realm can stay if they can pass for human, but a baby with bright red and yellow hair, pointed ears, glowing green eyes, and swirled purple and green nails had to be relocated. With no family in Faerie to claim her, the newborn was auctioned off as a slave.


In Faerie, slaves are property with no rights. The baby is now an adult, and has been given in tribute to The Winter Queen.


Queen Mab has worked hard to make everyone in Faerie fear her, but her new pleasure slave enjoys the kiss of her whip. Can the Dark Queen have a tender side? The Dragon King once loved her, after all, so there has to be more to her than the evil, ruthless queen we've seen so far.


Climb aboard and experience the best and worst the Winter Queen can dish out.

Slave is book one in the Dark(ish) Faerie Tale quadrilogy. The series takes place within the greater Kirsten O'Shea universe, but can be read without being familiar with the other books and series.



Slave is an erotic and dark fantasy tale of a young halfling’s life as a slave. Little One is a strong character that easily draws readers into her world with vivid and in depth descriptions that make it easy for readers to imagine and the poignant atmosphere gives readers an understanding of the character and the world in which lives. The steady paced and smooth flowing plot builds anticipation while it heats up the pages and singes readers with its intense and emotional air. The author does a great job of describing the story and characters that readers can practically feel the intensity of this story. The story is so full of suspense and Little One is so enthralling that readers really want to continue her story and find out what happens next.


The story is the first part of a four book serial that must be read in order to get the full enjoyment of the series. Beware that the story is full of erotic scenes some of which may be too much for sensitive readers.



Author -




Add Slave to your shelves at:


Goodreads -


BookBub -


Slave is the 1st book in the Dark(ish) Faerie Tale quadrilogy


Goodreads -


Amazon -



which includes

1 Slave
2 Lady
3 Consort
4 Queen



A Dark(ish) Faerie Tale is part of the Kirsten O'Shea Universe which includes 5 connected series, however you can read each series without reading the others or you can find the reading order for 5 at -



The Universe includes -

Only Human - urban fantasy
The Chattanooga Supernaturals - paranormal romance
Rolling Thunder Motorcycle Club - paranormal romance
Dark Underbelly of the Chattanooga Supernaturals
A Dark(ish) Faerie Tale


in print or ebook at -


Amazon -


iBooks -


Kobo -


B&N -




Candace Blevins has published more than forty books. She lives with her husband of 20 years and their two daughters. When not working or driving young teens all over the place, she can be found reading, writing, meditating, or swimming. The family’s beloved, goofy, retired racing greyhound is usually at her side as she writes, quietly keeping her company.


Candace writes Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance, Contemporary BDSM Romance, and a kick-ass Motorcycle Club series.


Her urban fantasy series, Only Human, gives us a world where weredragons, werewolves, werelions, and three different species of vampires exist, as well as a variety of other mythological beings.


Candace’s two paranormal romance series, The Chattanooga Supernaturals and The Rolling Thunder Motorcycle Club, are both sister series to the Only Human books, and gives some secondary characters their happily ever after. Her three paranormal series are written so you can read one series, or all three, should you prefer only a particular genre.


Her Safeword Series gives us characters who happen to have some extreme kinks. Relationships can be difficult enough without throwing power exchange into the mix, and her books show characters who care enough about each other to fight to make the relationship work. Each book in the Safeword series highlights a couple with a different take on the lifestyle.



Website -


Facebook -


Goodreads -


Amazon -




Pintrest -


InstaGram -


BookBub -



What Reviewers are saying -