New Release Review! Breathless With Her (Less Than #1 / Montgomery Ink) Carrie Ann Ryan!



I love meeting new people and making friends, so today I am off to meet the Carr siblings and meet a 'Knight' named Devin who rescues Erin Taborn when she makes a devastating discovery! Enjoy and don't forget to add BREATHLESS WITH HER - the 1st book in the new LESS THAN series by Carrie Ann Ryan to your shelves!





From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Carrie Ann Ryan comes a sexy new contemporary series.


Devin Carr likes his life. He likes his job, his family, the outlook for his future. Then he meets her. Erin. As soon as he sees her, drunk and wearing a sequined dress as her world crashes down around her and she fights to put on a brave face, he knows what he’s been missing. Her.


When Erin Taborn finds her high school sweetheart and husband banging the former head cheerleader of their graduating class at their high school reunion, she tells herself she’ll be fine. She just needs to figure out what fine means. There’s only one problem. Devin. She didn’t plan on him. And for someone who thinks they have all their plans in place, that’s a problem.


One she’ll have to find an answer to if this whole friends-with-benefits thing is going to work.


If not, she’ll fail just like with everything else.




He likes his life, his job, his family and the outlook for his future. But then Devin Carr meets her and he knows what he’s been missing. Her. When she finds her husband banging the former head cheerleader of their graduating class, Erin Taborn tells herself she’ll be fine. She just needs to figure out what fine means. But she didn’t plan on him. Now she’ll have to find the answer to if this whole friends-with-benefits thing is going to work.


The ‘Less Than’ series starts off with an emotionally gripping, sweetheart of a romance that readers can really sink their teeth and their hearts into. The characters are strong, vivid and really stand out to readers, grabbing them by their hearts and refusing to let go. The relationship  between Devin and Erin starts off on a sour note as Erin makes such a devastating discovery and while Devin’s plays the white knight, he know it can’t possible go anywhere. This ‘real’ romance hits readers right in the gut and ensures that they want to feel every emotional twist and turn that happens as Erin and Devin strive to reach a happily ever after.


The plot of the story happens at a steady pace that keeps the anticipation building while giving the readers a chance to really get to know the characters which in turn ensures that they are cheering this couple through the ups and downs of a friends-with- benefits relationship to their HEA. The reader’s support of the hero and heroine flipping from one to other, as each make mistakes and overcomes issues in this wonderfully ‘real’ romance that leaves readers breathless.





Author's Book Page



Goodreads   *   BookLikes   *   BookBub   *   Riffle   *   *   GBooks 





BREATHLESS WITH HER is the 1st book in the LESS THAN series.


The Carr siblings have always been a unit. No matter what came at them, they stood together, even if they didn’t always get along. Of course, that means they’re always in each other’s business. When one of them falls in love, the other three are sure to follow, even when they’re adamantly against it. After all, their parents were the worse example of a stable relationship. Why would they risk what they have now for what could surely fall apart and ruin everything later?


Chance encounters of the sequined kind, best friends who aren’t really just your friend, and childhood meet cutes that are anything but cute force the Carr siblings to face what life has brought them. Again.



Author   *   Goodreads   *   Amazon   



The LESS THAN series is part of the MONTGOMERY INK WORLD.

The Montgomery Ink World contains the following series, though each series is a stand alone and can be read in any order. Feel free to hop around:


The Montgomery Ink Series   *   The Gallagher Brothers Series


The Montgomery Ink: Colorado Springs Series


The Whiskey and Lies Series   *   The Fractured Connections Series


The Montgomery Ink: Boulder Series


The Less Than Series   *   The Promise Me Series




Elements of Five #2 - FROM ASH AND FLAME - November 19, 2019


Less Than #2 - RECKLESS WITH YOU- December 3, 2019


Fractured Connections #4 - TAKEN WITH YOU - January 28, 2020



MI Boulder #2 - SATED IN INK - February 11, 2020


Dante Circle #8 - DANTE'S CIRCLE REBORN - April 14, 2020




Less Than #3 - SHAMELESS WITH HIM - March 24, 2020


MI Boulder #3 - EMBRACED IN INK - MAY 12, 2020


Promise Me #1 - FOREVER ONLY ONCE - June 23, 2020


Elements of Five #3 - FROM SPIRIT AND BINDING - July 14, 2020


Promise Me #2 - FROM THAT MOMENT - August 18, 2020


MI Boulder #4 - SEDUCED IN INK - September 29, 2020




AVAILABLE in print, ebook & audio


Amazon > ebook   *   print   *   audio   *   iBooks > ebooks   *   audio


BookDepository   *   IndieBound   *   CarrieAnnRyan


B&N   *   Kobo  *   GPlay   *   BaM   * Audible




Carrie Ann Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary, paranormal, and young adult romance. Her works include the Montgomery Ink, Redwood Pack, Fractured Connections, and Elements of Five series, which have sold over 3.0 million books worldwide. She started writing while in graduate school for her advanced degree in chemistry and hasn’t stopped since. Carrie Ann has written over seventy-five novels and novellas with more in the works. When she’s not losing herself in her emotional and action-packed worlds, she’s reading as much as she can while wrangling her clowder of cats who have more followers than she does.



Website   *   Facebook   *   Twitter   *   InstaGram   *   Goodreads  


BookBub   *   Amazon