New Release Review! The Gift (Pleasure Times Four #2 / Kirsten O'Shea Universe) Candace Blevins!



I am visiting with the supernaturals of Chattanooga once again where a lot can happen in one year, especially during the most magical season of the year! Enjoy and don't forget to add the Scorching Hot romance - THE GIFT, the 2nd book in the Pleasure Times Four series by Candace Blevins to your shelves!





Pleasure Times Four


Kieran and Gwen are powerful Strigorii vampires who’ve been married over three and a half centuries. Their Master Vampire, Abbott, realizes the couple is on the eve of dissolving their marriage, but no one wants to see their long-time romantic partnership break up. Abbott hopes the gift of a shared blood servant who happens to be a trained bodyguard can solve several problems in one solution. With the coming war so close, he needs to take steps to protect the couple who manage his vast fortune. If the former slave can also help them find common ground and rekindle their romance? Even better.


Ajax was abducted from foster care as a small child and raised as a slave. Chosen for his size, he was forced into hard physical labor to create a huge, intimidating physique. His original Vampire Master had the slave trained to be his personal bodyguard, and Ajax excels at it. When Abbott took over the territory, he tried letting Ajax work for Drake Security, but the werewolf was miserable.


How can a swan possibly fit into this? Arabella’s mother sold her eggs to the traffickers, and the swanling was hatched into slavery. When the Swan Queen took over the crown, she tried to award Arabella her freedom, but it never took. Surprisingly, it’s possible the little swan might be the glue that holds everything together.


Our story starts on one Christmas and ends on the next. A lot can happen in a year.




Kieran and Gwen have been married for over three a half centuries, but they are having problems and in an attempt to keep them dissolving the marriage, Abbott gives them the gift of a shared blood servant who happens to be a trained bodyguard. Raised as a slave, Ajax excels at being a bodyguard, but his werewolf was miserable working for Drake Security. Arabella is a swan that was hatched into slaver but when the Swan Queen tried to award her with freedom, it didn’t take. This story starts on one Christmas and ends on the next.


This foursome romance is a passionate and emotionally gripping read that shares insights in the making of an unorthodox family that includes two vampires, a wolf shifter and a swan. The chemistry that flows between these characters sizzle with heat and passion and the relationship is full of some scorching hot intimacy of varying types of interaction. If readers are not into reading about kinky, bdsm scenes, then this book is not for them, but for others it is a steamy, emotional read with two heroines and two heroes that easily draw readers into their story and refuse to let go and by the end readers have really gotten to know these characters and what makes them tick.


The plot is steady paced and covers a full year of suspenseful and emotionally turbulent day to day events that would take place in the making of this kind of family including supernatural politics that have to be considered. The story also some suspenseful and exciting events as readers get the highlights from the supernatural war from this foursome’s point of view. Readers definitely find that once they begin…they definitely don’t want to put this book down until they have read every last page.  





Goodreads   *   BookLikes   *   BookBub   *   Riffle   *   Romance





THE GIFT is the 2nd book in the PLEASURE TIMES FOUR series.


It starts the Christmas before the light vs dark war and end the Christmas after the war and is a standalone story but for those who read the whole universe THE GIFT should be read after the last book in the Only Human series - Unhuman Acts!




Unexpected Gifts     *     The Gift




The Pleasure Times Four series is part of the Kirsten O'Shea Universe which includes


Only Human


Chattanooga Supernaturals


Rolling Thunder Motorcycle Club


The Dark Underbelly


A Dark(ish) Fairytale



There are five series in this universe. For those who are only interested in one series, you’ll be able to read it without reading the others. However, if you want to read all five, get the complete reading order here:






AVAILABLE in print & ebook


Amazon   *   Kobo  *   iBooks   *   B&N   *   Swords





Candace Blevins has published more than forty books. She lives with her husband of 20 years and their two daughters. When not working or driving young teens all over the place, she can be found reading, writing, meditating, or swimming. The family’s beloved, goofy, retired racing greyhound is usually at her side as she writes, quietly keeping her company.


Candace writes Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance, Contemporary BDSM Romance, and a kick-ass Motorcycle Club series. 


Her urban fantasy series, Only Human, gives us a world where weredragons, werewolves, werelions, and three different species of vampires exist, as well as a variety of other mythological beings.


Candace’s two paranormal romance series, The Chattanooga Supernaturals and The Rolling Thunder Motorcycle Club, are both sister series to the Only Human books, and gives some secondary characters their happily ever after. 


Her three paranormal series are written so you can read one series, or all three, should you prefer only a particular genre.


Her Safeword Series gives us characters who happen to have some extreme kinks. Relationships can be difficult enough without throwing power exchange into the mix, and her books show characters who care enough about each other to fight to make the relationship work. Each book in the Safeword series highlights a couple with a different take on the lifestyle.



Website   *   Facebook   *   Goodreads   *    Amazon   *   Twitter


Pinterest   *   InstaGram   *   BookBub